Sale Arms shield lion      ~
 of Sale

cathedral-frontPictured: St Mary's Cathedral, Sale

The Catholic Diocese of Sale was created in 1887 and covers the south-east of the state of Victoria. While mainly rural, its western end encompasses the rapidly growing outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne. Incumbent Bishop is the Most Rev. Patrick O'Regan who was ordained as the ninth Bishop of Sale in 2015.


Towards 2020 - National Plenary Council

Pastoral Letter to the Catholics of Victoria - Voluntary Assisted Dying Bill 2017


The Catholic Bishops of Victoria Have released a second Pastoral Letter to the Catholics of Victoria in relation to the Voluntary Assisted Dying Bill 2017, raising their numerous concerns with this Bill as it is presented to the Victorian Parliament.

 Pastoral Letter - Voluntary Assisted Dying Bill 2017 (PDF)


Quick Contact

Catholic Diocese of Sale
PO Box 1410, Warragul 3820
Location: Sion House, 6 Witton St., Warragul
Phone: 03 5622 6600 Fax: 03 5623 3535
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Click here for Full diocese contacts list